What do I like?

The feeling of the sunshine warming my skin

A slight breeze tickling my hair around my face

Someone playing with my hair

Lying in front of the fan for too long in Australia, getting goosebumps and the interesting realisation that I could actually enjoy the feeling of being “cold”

Learning new things

Having “realisations”

Visiting somewhere new

The sudden feeling of surprise when you meet a new person who you instantly feel a connection with

Finding somewhere that feels like home

Meeting up with friends after time apart and looking forward to it!

Meeting new people

Having a friend who you don’t have to see often but somehow your connection and feeling of friendship remains the same

Feeling inspired (and actually acting on it)

Spending my weekends taking daytrips, listening to live music, visiting cafes and restaurants and meeting up with people (family and friends)

Taking a moment to pause and appreciate my surroundings

Truly realising something that you already knew in theory

Feeling the wind on my face, pushing back my hair as I take a power walk

The feeling of determination and having a sense of direction as I walk with purpose

Talking things through with someone and it having a positive effect

Visiting quirky places and events

Savouring red wine or dark chocolate and tea

Allowing myself to have a cheese and tomato toastie

Dark hot chocolate from Buskers

Editing a piece until I am (almost) completely happy with it

Allowing myself the freedom to write a bit more experimentally

Sharing this writing

The slight ache in my muscles when I know I have stretched or exercised

The flowers that seem to spring up everywhere and anywhere around this time

2 thoughts on “What do I like?

  1. Nice list of things. The Sun on the skin, wind in the hair, chill of a fsn and new places I can related to. I travel every chance I get. New places are always exciting, especially of the beaten path

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m with you on visiting new places. There is something about traveling a road with many bends that is supremely exciting and satisfactory. You’ve now put me in the mood for some red wine with cheese and tomato toastie followed by chocolate. 😋

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

